Sign Up
@EastEndHou

Events

Have something coming up? // Submit Your Event
MUSIC
FRI JAN 29

Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet

On Friday, January 29, “For never was a story of more woe…” No rendition…
read more
MUSIC
FRI FEB 05

La mer and Lamsma

On Friday, February 5, Indulge in a feast of sumptuous French delights! “Stunning” (Chicago…
read more
MUSIC
SAT FEB 13

Music Illustrated: Virtual Reality in Concert

On Saturday, February 13, What happens when music, dance, and technology meet? The result…
read more
MUSIC
THU FEB 18

Itzhak Perlman in Recital

On Thursday, February 18, Undeniably the reigning virtuoso of the violin, the Houston Symphony…
read more
MUSIC
FRI FEB 19

Eschenbach Returns

On Friday, February 19, Bruckner’s reverent, deeply personal symphonies exalt the magnitude of each…
read more
MUSIC
WED MAR 03

Andsnes Plays Grieg + Beethoven 5

On Wednesday, March 3, “When Leif Ove Andsnes sits in front of the keyboard,…
read more
MUSIC
FRI MAR 05

Beethoven’s Pastoral

On Friday, March 5, Nature provided endless joy, fascination, and inspiration for Beethoven, and…
read more
MUSIC
FRI MAR 12

Sibelius & Rachmaninoff

On Friday, March 12, Sibelius’s bracing Violin Concerto runs the gamut from hushed landscapes…
read more
MUSIC
FRI MAR 19

Pink Martini

On Friday, March 19, Brimming with “fizzy spirit and breezy sophistication” (Chicago Sun-Times), Pink…
read more
MUSIC
FRI APR 02

A Bach Easter

On Friday, April 2, Celebrate Easter with two glorious expressions of faith by J.S.…
read more
MUSIC
FRI APR 09

Chopin & Scheherazade

On Friday, April 9, Lose yourself in the magical world of The Arabian Nights when the…
read more
MUSIC
FRI APR 16

The Music of Billy Joel

On Friday, April 16, Relive the iconic, sing-along hits of rock piano legend Billy…
read more
KIDS + FAMILIES
SAT APR 17

Star Wars & Beyond!

On Saturday, April 17, Jump in your spaceship and blast off to a galaxy…
read more
MUSIC
FRI APR 30

Copland 3 + Higdon Premiere

On Friday, April 30, Witness a world premiere from one of today’s most revered…
read more
MUSIC
FRI MAY 07

Symphony Soloists

On Friday, May 7, We’re shining the spotlight on the brilliant musicians that make…
read more
MUSIC
FRI MAY 14

Missa Solemnis

On Friday, May 14, “From the heart: may it reach the heart.” This was…
read more
MUSIC
SAT MAY 22

Perlman Conducts Beethoven 9

On Saturday, May 22, The Houston Symphony’s Artistic Partner, Itzhak Perlman, leads the Houston…
read more
MUSIC
FRI MAY 28

This Land Is Your Land

On Friday, May 28, Celebrate Memorial Day with music that shaped America! Join the…
read more
FILM
SAT MAY 01

Sky – A Short Film Screening

On Saturday, May 1, 22-minute short film. A young pianist struggles to find relief…
read more
FREE EVENTS
SAT FEB 06

HOH TO GO: WOVEN BRACELETS

On Saturday, February 6, This project is perfect for beginners interested in fiber crafts.…
read more
FILM
THU JAN 28

2021 Sundance Film Festival: CODA

On Thursday, January 28, Join Houston Cinema Arts Society at Moonstruck Drive in on…
read more
FILM
FRI JAN 29

2021 Sundance Film Festival: I Was A Simple Man

On Friday, January 29, This film is an Official Selection of the 2021 Sundance…
read more
FILM
SAT JAN 30

2021 Sundance Film Festival: Passing

On Saturday, January 30, This film is an Official Selection of the 2021 Sundance…
read more
FILM
SUN JAN 31

2021 Sundance Film Festival: Mayday

On Sunday, January 31, This film is an Official Selection of the 2021 Sundance…
read more
FILM
SUN JAN 31

Drive In Screening: Miss Juneteenth

On Sunday, January 31, This film is part of the Beyond Film Program.  The…
read more
FILM
MON FEB 01

2021 Sundance Film Festival: Judas and the Black Messiah

On Monday, February 1, This film is an Official Selection of the 2021 Sundance…
read more
FILM
TUE FEB 02

2021 Sundance Film Festival: Amy Tan Unintended Memoir

On Tuesday, February 2, This film is an Official Selection of the 2021 Sundance…
read more
VISUAL ARTS + MUSEUMS
SUN FEB 14

Solo Exhibition: W.A.T.E.R. | What Are The Expectations after Rebirth

On Sunday, February 14, About this Event Wayne calls the movement Atmospherism because it…
read more
Contact Us