Sign Up
@EastEndHou

Events

Have something coming up? // Submit Your Event
THEATRE + COMEDY
THU JUN 25

Tamarie 20/20

On Thursday, June 25, After a 2019 hiatus, Tamarie and her merry band of…
read more
THEATRE + COMEDY
THU MAY 28

Farragut North

On Thursday, May 28, Stephen Bellamy is a wunderkind press secretary for a tight…
read more
DANCE
FRI MAY 29

From Houston to the World

On Friday, May 29, Recognized worldwide as a famously musical choreographer, Mark Morris created…
read more
Performance Art
THU MAY 28

Beatbox: A Raparetta

On Thursday, May 28, Beatbox: a raparetta PG-13 Drama-Regional Premiere By Dan Wolf and…
read more
Performance Art
SAT JUN 20

Respect: A Musical Journey of Women

On Saturday, June 20, Respect:  A Musical Journey of Women PG - Musical/Regional Premiere…
read more
FESTIVALS
SAT OCT 03

Nigeria Cultural Parade & Festival

On Saturday, October 3, It\'s the 60th Anniversary of Nigerian Independence and the drums…
read more
THEATRE + COMEDY
WED MAY 27

THE WOLVES

On Wednesday, May 27, by SARAH DELAPPE directed by SOPHIA WATT PULITZER PRIZE: FINALIST…
read more
DANCE
SAT NOV 14

HOUSTON CONTEMPORARY PRESENTS “PROPEL”

On Saturday, November 14, Houston Contemporary Dance Company will be presenting a one night…
read more
FESTIVALS
SAT JUL 18

The Lone Star Pirate Festival 2020

On Saturday, July 18, Where are you going to be on July 18, 2020?…
read more
CLASSES + WORKSHOPS
MON JUL 06

Wiggle Worm Camp: A Bug’s Life

On Monday, July 6, Wiggle Worm campers will participate in a week of creative…
read more
CLASSES + WORKSHOPS
MON JUL 13

Leaping Lizards Camp

On Monday, July 13, Heroes and Sheroes! Super Man, Rosa Parks, Greta Thunberg, Neil…
read more
CLASSES + WORKSHOPS
MON JUL 20

Formers and Framers: Ideas to Performance

On Monday, July 20, This week artists will learn to move an idea into…
read more
MUSIC
FRI MAY 29

With One Accord (Podcast)

On Friday, May 29, During this time of social distancing and uncertainty, we need…
read more
BROADWAY STANDARDS
FRI SEP 04

Once Upon A Time: Alan Menken’s Broadway

On Friday, September 4, From “Under the Sea” to “Friend Like Me,” legendary Tony,…
read more
FESTIVALS
SAT OCT 10

2020 Bayou City Art Festival Downtown

On Saturday, October 10, Bayou City Art Festival Downtown will feature 300 artists, two…
read more
CLASSICAL
FRI SEP 18

Heroic Strauss: Ein Heldenleben

On Friday, September 18, Strauss’s larger-than-life tone poem depicts scenes of passionate romance and…
read more
CLASSICAL
THU SEP 24

Lang Lang Plays Beethoven

On Thursday, September 24, Superstar pianist Lang Lang (“the hottest artist on the classical…
read more
DANCE
FRI MAY 29

Project Prom 2020

On Friday, May 29, At Spectrum X entertainment, we’ve helped teenagers across the Houston…
read more
FESTIVALS
SAT JUN 20

Summer Solstice Summer Fest

On Saturday, June 20, Spectrum X returns with Summer Solstice Summer Fest. Filled with…
read more
MUSIC
SAT SEP 26

The Book with Seven Seals

On Saturday, September 26, A spectacle to behold. A concert experience to leave you…
read more
MUSIC
FRI OCT 02

Dvořák 8

On Friday, October 2, Jaws will drop and fingers will fly when International Tchaikovsky…
read more
MUSIC
FRI OCT 16

Mendelssohn + Sibelius 5

On Friday, October 16, With effervescent grace, melodic appeal, and tenderness that speaks straight…
read more
MUSIC
FRI OCT 23

Tchaikovsky’s Fifth

On Friday, October 23, No composer plumbs the depths of the human experience more…
read more
MUSIC
FRI OCT 30

Classic Rock: The Sound of a Generation

On Friday, October 30, Classic rock’s biggest hits come alive in this symphonic tribute…
read more
MUSIC
SAT OCT 31

Ghosts, Ghouls & Goblins

On Saturday, October 31, Before the trick or treating starts, head to Jones Hall…
read more
MUSIC
SAT NOV 07

Andrés Conducts Mahler 9

On Saturday, November 7, As long as there have been humans there has been…
read more
MUSIC
FRI NOV 13

Hilary Hahn Plays Dvořák

On Friday, November 13, Following her acclaimed 2018 European tour with Andrés Orozco-Estrada and…
read more
MUSIC
FRI NOV 27

Star Wars: Return of the Jedi—in Concert

On Friday, November 27, The battle between good and evil rages on in the…
read more
MUSIC
FRI DEC 11

A Grand Messiah

On Friday, December 11, Feel the power of Handel’s Messiah like never before when the Houston…
read more
MUSIC
FRI DEC 18

Very Merry Pops

On Friday, December 18, Gather with loved ones in a warm and cozy winter…
read more
KIDS + FAMILIES
SAT DEC 19

How the Grinch Stole Christmas

On Saturday, December 19, “I must stop this Christmas from coming! But how?” Will…
read more
MUSIC
FRI JAN 08

Wonderful World: The Louis Armstrong Songbook

On Friday, January 8, With his unmistakable gravelly voice, expressive scat singing, and virtuosic…
read more
MUSIC
SAT JAN 09

Wild Symphony

On Saturday, January 9, Hop like a kangaroo, sing like a whale, run like…
read more
MUSIC
FRI JAN 15

Midori Plays Tchaikovsky

On Friday, January 15, Violin legend Midori performs Tchaikovsky’s mega-popular concerto, adored by generations…
read more
MUSIC
FRI JAN 29

Prokofiev’s Romeo & Juliet

On Friday, January 29, “For never was a story of more woe…” No rendition…
read more
MUSIC
FRI FEB 05

La mer & Lamsma

On Friday, February 5, Indulge in a feast of sumptuous French delights! “Stunning” (Chicago…
read more
Contact Us